Skip to content

Feedback Loop is Lacking

July 12, 2011

Milton Missing the baby Chickens

Apparently my casual writing style misled some dear readers into thinking that the ducks had hatched babies, but that is not what happened.  The Chickens hatched out some babies, and old Uncle Milton is anxious about being away from them.  There is a special *chick* waterer out in the pen for them, as they cannot reach up and over into the large bowl with the automatic water valve that we use for the big girls.  So the babies can get water.

One chick found his way in to the big bowl, and unlike *Chick-Duck* he didn’t make it out alive.  So of course as a “step parent” of sorts, I want to be there and be checking on them from time to time, but that is not part of the current plan.  Old Uncle Milton is totally dependent upon Wifey and her children to take all proper precautions, and provide feedback on the current situation.  And the feedback loop is lacking.

And how about the Pictures?

Well, all of the great farm photos are um, still in the camera, um, waiting to be resized and transmitted across the cloud, and thence find their way into the Bippus Blog.  W-A-I-T-I-N-G.   Or should I say w tic tic a tic tic i…tic tic g.???

So while we wait patiently for the good great farm photos, one thing is for sure.  The weeds are not sleeping.  With the heat of summer and the good rain we got on Monday, the weeds are growing.  So the crew is trying to suppress them like this:

Newspaper held down with rocks as a weed suppressant

With the tremendous west winds we get in Bippus, one needs a lot of rocks to hold newspaper down properly, if one is using it as a weed guard.  Rumor has it that grass clippings can be placed on top, and replace the rocks.  So, please excuse me as I attempt to close the loop, providing feedback to the troops that are standing in for me.  PICK THE WEEDS, GUYS, BEFORE YOU PUT THE WEED GUARD DOWN!!! 

 
ok, time to head on down to the pool.  Peace.
One Comment leave one →
  1. July 13, 2011 11:41 am

    Oops. The funny thing is that when I typed my last comment, I first wrote chicks and then changed it thinking to myself “no you dolt, he said ducks”. I guess I need to read more carefully.

    Good luck with the chicks and the weeds. Hate weeds. Hate to weed. Hate it when the wind blows the little weed seeds where you don’t want them which makes you have to weed. I guess I would make a poor farmer. 🙂

Leave a Reply

